Funk: A Music Revolution

Alexandra Palace Theatre, London.

Funk: A Music Revolution

Choose Tickets

This event is for 14 and over - No refunds will be issued for under 14s.

Choose your own seats or select the best seats for me

ALL £38.10 £32.60 £18.30 £16.92 £21.38
Sorry, your browser does not support the canvas element.

No seats selected

Your selection

    Please note: this seating plan may not be spatially accurate

    Alexandra Palace Theatre

    Where we provide a seating plan for events, every effort is made to show you correct information. However, we are unable to guarantee the accuracy of our seating plans in case of short term or venue specific changes due to production requirements. Seating plans are generally provided as a guide only and are not an exact representation of the seating layout at the venue.

    The transaction fee is £1.50 for E-Ticket.

    Please note that these fees are per transaction and not per ticket.

    More information about Funk: A Music Revolution tickets

    Additional text/info for the show narrative: TITLE: Ronnie Scott's presents . "FUNK: A Music Revolution!"
    Ronnie Scott's presents . "FUNK: A Music Revolution!" Featuring: Pee Wee Ellis, China Moses plus special guest Omar!
    Curated by James Brown's MD, legendary renowned saxophonist Pee Wee Ellis and singer China Moses, FUNK: A Music Revolution celebrates funk's influence from its early days to latest sounds.
    "From 1967 when Mr. Brown and I wrote "Cold Sweat" until today Funk has been woven into the DNA of popular music. We want to tell that story." - Pee Wee Ellis
    The nine-piece band features some of the best funk and soul artists from the UK and USA including Omar - vocals, Dennis Rollins - trombone and Daru Jones - drums.
    From James Brown & Pee Wee's Cold Sweat and Stevie Wonder's Sir Duke to Kool & the Gang's Jungle Boogie, Funk kickstarted a revolution of bass lines, street wear and attitude that has permeated our music, culture and outlook. Celebrating funk's influence on dance styles, UK street dance group The Locksmiths join the stage. Bring on the FUNK.

    Line up:
    BAND LEADER & MD - Pee Wee Ellis
    VOCALS - China Moses + plus guest OMAR
    GUITAR - Tony Remy
    HORNS - Pee Wee Ellis - sax, Camilla George - sax, Dennis Rollins - trombone,
    KEYS - Dan Moore
    BASS - Neville Martin
    DRUMS Daru Jones
    Dance company - The Locksmiths dance co
    Produced by Sound UK